President's Report 
Message from Our President

June, 2022

Roger Salazar, President


President's Report

June 2022

I want to let everyone know it has been a pleasure serving you as President over the past year and I want to thank each one of you who has contributed to making the Sierra Treasure Hunters 4WD Club a success. 


This past month, we held our officer Installation Dinner at Camanche Lake South due to conditions at America House that made the planned outing there unfeasible. Our Trailmaster Bert, our past Ways & Means officer Spring, made the last-minute change of plans easy for everyone. We had a great turnout of 26 Treasure Hunters and I counted at least 6 Trail Dogs, so that was fun. I’d also like to thank Kaptain Kody for being Master & Commander of the SS Samantha and making a run across a placid lake an adventure! ;) 


There were some fun awards given out, but I’m pleased that our own Andrea Harris received the President’s Award for being our overall MVP of the club this past year and she and Doug Baker were also presented with STH Family of the Year. Well deserved, DNA! 


We have a full plate for this summer. This month, Katrina and I are headed out to Tillamook, Oregon for Jeep Jamboree USA and then the next weekend is our June Club run to Lost Coast. Hope you all can make it. In July, I’m looking forward to the Niagara Rim Poker Run that’s being put on by our friends at 4x4 in Motion. We have two trips set for the Rubicon in July, one for JJUSA and the other for Jeepers Jamboree and then two weekends related to Sierra Trek in August. On top of that, El Dorado County has asked us to schedule our first monitoring of our Adopt-A-Trail sometime in June, so we need to get that on the books too. 


I love the family tradition we are continuing to build upon at STH4x4 and with the 60th Anniversary kickoff on the horizon, I hope we look back with pride at the legacy that the Treasure Hunters that came before us built. 


See you out on the trails.